Name: Arts Board

Type: Board or Commission

Description: The purpose of the Arts Board is to focus on four principal areas: Development of the Arts District as identified in City Vision 2020; to serve as forum to receive proposals and forward them to appropriate Council committee; work as advocate for the arts by commenting of policies and plans of the City and by seeking non-City funding for its advancement; and to analyze gaps and opportunities in programming, support, funding, and promotion for the arts, cultural activity and economic development. The Arts Board is comprised of nine (9) voting members, including one Council Member and one La Crosse County Board Member who shall be a resident of the City of La Crosse not serving as a Council Member. All members shall be appointed by the Mayor for a term of three (3) years, subject to confirmation by the Common Council. The Council Member shall be appointed for a term of two (2) years.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date	
Dillon McArdle	Citizen	1/11/2018	2/8/2027	*
Appointed By: Mayor				
Eva Black	Citizen	6/14/2023	7/13/2026	
Appointed By: Mayor				
Kaylan Smith	Citizen	1/9/2020	1/11/2027	
Appointed By: Mayor				
Mark Neumann	Council Member	5/13/2021	4/15/2025	
Appointed By: Mayor				
Mary Cate Wesling	Citizen	12/14/2023	12/14/2026	
Appointed By: Mayor				
Maureen Freedland	Citizen	1/16/2024	1/11/2027	
Appointed By: Mayor				
Paige Manges	Citizen	12/14/2023	12/14/2026	
Appointed By: Mayor				
Sana Illahe	Citizen	7/13/2023	7/13/2026	
Appointed By: Mayor				
Zachary Stensen	Citizen	8/11/2022	8/11/2025	
Appointed By: Mayor				